May 4th, 2023 created the classic track record of the “600th runs” history for KKR all-rounder Andre Russel at the 47th IPL T20 match against Sunrisers Hyderabad at the Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad.  SRH faced a massive blow at their own fief where KKR reigned by striking an impressive win with 5 runs.

600th History Rebound

Jamaican national, Chris Gayle became the first ever batsman to sketch the shortest format with 1056 runs taken and hit the first edition of the 600th  runs title of T20 history. While West Indies all-rounder Kieron Pollard sequenced 600 T20 matches played so far by any batsman securing 812 runs.

Russell’s record save

The player perfected his game format with a 600 runs record within his 446th front. Russell featured a total of 108 IPL matches scoring 2201 runs, 147 fours, and 188 sixes making it to the top 10 of the IPL tournament charter.

West Indian Andre Russell’s save came at a crucial point for KKR where his hiked sixes managed to score 24 runs on 15 balls magnifying KKR’s run stakes to a total of 171 within 20 overs.

Match Stats

Although KKR charged with a frail opening losing 3 wickets but soon picked up its pace when captain Nitish Rana and Rinku Singh smashed dapper hits settling their score ground for a decent 171/9 overs. KKR’s bowlers edged out a win with 5 runs.

The 172nd chase caught SRH off-guard when ace batter Mayank Agarwal was shrugged off by spinner Harshit Rana for 18. Despite captain Aiden Markram and Heinrich’s knock-outs, the team SRH wasn’t able to reform their form after the chase.

Squad members

Kolkata Knight Riders

  • Batters

Nitish Rana (captain), Shreyas Iyer, Litton Das, Narayan Jagadeesan, Rinku Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Jason Roy, Mandeep Singh, Johnson Charles, and Aarya Desai

  • All-Rounders

Andre Russel, Shakib Al Hasan, Venkatesh Iyer, David Wiese, and Anukul Roy

  • Bowlers

Lockie Ferguson, Suyash Sharma, Kulwant Khejroliya, Varun Chakaravarthy, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Sunil Narine, and Tim Southee


Sunrisers Hyderabad

  • Batters

Aiden Markram (captain), Rahul Tripathi, Abdul Samad, Glenn Phillips, Harry Brook, Mayank Agarwal, Upendra Singh Yadav, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Anmolpreet Singh, and Heinrich Klaasen

  • Bowlers

Mayank Markande, Adil Rashid, Akeal Hosein, T Natarajan, Umran Malik, Karthik Tyagi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Fazalhaq Farooqi

  • All-rounders

Samarth Vyas, Vivrant Sharma, Mayank Dagar, Marco Jansen, Abhishek Sharma, Washington Sundar, and Sanvir Singh